Side Project — IT’S ALIVE! IT’S ALIIIIIIIVE!

Ahem…

Over-the-top Hammer Horror references aside, my little poetry project is pretty much all wrapped up. I’ve given my seal of approval (not the marine animal, sadly) to the final bound proof copy and the 100-copy print run should be happening pretty soon. I’m very happy with York Publishing Services and I would definitely recommend them to anybody who was thinking about self-publishing. I’ll be posting a more detailed review next week.

All of this comes just in time for the London Book Fair, for which I have completed all necessary preparations apart from the culinary ones (packed lunches being best created the night before, if you’re getting up early). Roll on April 15th! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for some good networking opportunities.

Leave a Reply

