Avalanche of words

Nearly half a million words read, and I’ve only been back in action for a week! I have a feeling that this is partly due to the close-ish proximity of Valentine’s Day, my main client being a publisher of romance stories. Fun fun! I wonder how close to a million I can get before the month is out?

In other news, my sci-fi side project is rolling along gently. I have another piece typed up, and it appears that there are two pieces titled ‘Letter from a Strange Planet’; one, which I have already typed up, is about ten pages long; the other is about half that length and could be a sequel, prequel or different version of the longer piece. It’s next on my to-type list, so I’ll find out soon enough! ^^

Leave a Reply

