Taggin’ the bolognese

I am bereft of ideas for more original blog posts at the moment, so I’m going to ramble about what I had for supper yesterday… Again… xD

‘Twas this: https://books.google.co.uk/books?id=QeuDUzGfFCIC&pg=PT141&dq=tagliatelle+bolognese+diane+seed&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwij9YXq87XRAhXsBcAKHch4CZ0Q6AEIGjAA#v=onepage&q&f=false

With, as ever, a few tweaks/caveats/what-have-you:

*Wholewheat tagliatelle (yum, fibre! Keeps things moving!)

*250g each of pork and beef mince, because those were the smallest package sizes my local supermarket had

*Due to the above, 300ml stock and one miniature bottle of white wine (187ml, give or take)

*6 or 8 celery stalks (chopped), because I can never remember how long celery is supposed to last in the fridge (the rest of the head of celery is going to go into a curry next week). Plus, y’know, vitamins and roughage 😀

*454g sausage, because I bought a cheapo packet of Cumberland soss from the supermarket, put them in the freezer so they’d keep, couldn’t detach one sausage from the frozen mass and decided ‘[bleep] this, I’ll just throw the lot in’. Ehehehe. A lesson in the importance of forward planning, methinks

*About 200-250ml double cream, because I’m naff at judging liquid quantities by eye and accidentally poured too much in xD

In any case, the whole thing turned out very deliciously 😀 I got five portions altogether — four with pasta and one that’s just sauce. My freezer is looking very well stocked! 😀

Leave a Reply

