Love in a Transit

Geddit? XD

Ehehe…

Okay, so ‘transit’ is a reference to the Ford Transit, also known in various places as a ‘transit van’, and ‘love’… well… ^_^;

Suffice it to say, the title of this post is a slightly raunchy pun on ‘coq au vin’, which I made yesterday in my slow cooker (pun not mine, by the way — it appears in the recipe intro for the recipe I used in HD3, and a very definitely non-diet version under the ‘Love…’ title also appears in the Hairy Bikers’ Twelve Days Of Christmas).

It turned out pretty darn well, even though I goofed at the meat-buying stage. Y’see, the recipe calls for 4 chicken thighs and 4 chicken drumsticks, and my brain decided that drumsticks=legs, forgetting that what my local butcher sells as ‘chicken legs’ is 1 thigh attached to 1 drumstick. This meant that I ended up with, essentially, 8 thighs and 4 drumsticks. I only just managed to fit everything into the slow cooker! It turned out deliciously, though, and I have 5 or 6 portions squirrelled away in my freezer for emergencies ^^

Leave a Reply

